Meet the Interns: Devin

With the first pick-up of the season less than a month away, it’s time to unveil the crew!

IMG_4851IMG_4849IMG_4853

Who are you? Devin Cornia

Hometown: Egg Harbor Township, NJ

Age: 22 Years

Favorite color: Green

Favorite vegetable: Leafy greens! Spinach, radicchio, arugula…

Why farming? I love growing things because it is the only activity where I forget everything else and get lost in my work. I chose to pursue farming to improve my health (physical, mental, spiritual), community, and environment.

Do you have previous experience in this field? No hands-on experience aside from gardening.

Favorite farm-related task… Dibbling! Potting up seedlings and listening to music.

Least favorite farm task… So far, dealing with the fish emulsion/algae mix.

Music I like to listen to while working in the fields… Reggae Music. And Kings Of Leon.

What I hope to be doing in 5 years… Working at/running a seasonal agriculture-related business and traveling in the off-season.

On a day off you can find me... On the beach or on the hiking trail.

Hobbies/activities I enjoy… Reading, long-boarding, and playing guitar.

Unusual talent… I know a little sign language

Fun fact about me… I am a former peanut butter addict (Jif Natural only)

Thanks for taking the time to learn a bit about Devin! We look forward to introducing our other interns, Anthony, Courtney and Megan, in the weeks to come. 

Leave a Reply

